Film Reviews

3088 film reviews available in total starting from 04/09/2002. Last updated on 19/09/2018. 600 film reviews inserted in the last 12 months.

I

I 2 soliti idioti by Enrico Lando

19/12/2012

Hitting theatres today is I 2 Soliti Idioti, the sequel to the 2011 box office hit starring Francesco Mandelli and Fabrizio Biggio  

I 2 soliti idioti

I 2 soliti idioti

I Am A Soldier by Laurent Larivière

26/05/2015

CANNES 2015: Laurent Larivière’s film highlights the harsh reality of a young woman’s fight to escape social precariousness by plunging her into the world of trafficking in domestic animals  

Je suis un soldat

Je suis un soldat

I Am an Old Communist Hag by Stere Gulea

20/08/2013

Stere Gulea's new film will be released on August 23, the biggest day of celebration for Romania's former regime  

Sunt o baba comunista

Sunt o baba comunista

I am Beso by Lasha Tskvitinidze

22/08/2014

The world premiere of Lasha Tskvitinidze’s feature debut has brought the official competition to a close at the 20th Sarajevo Film Festival; the winner will be unveiled tomorrow  

I am Beso

I am Beso

I Am from Titov Veles by Teona Strugar Mitevska

23/03/2009

An intimate and dreamlike feature unveiled in Berlin and co-produced by Macedonia, France, Belgium and Slovenia  

Jas sum od Titov Veles

Jas sum od Titov Veles

I Am Gentrification. Confessions of a Scoundrel by Thomas Haemmerli

09/10/2017

Swiss director Thomas Haemmerli presents a brutal portrait of a paranoid society at Zurich Film Festival  

Die Gentrifizierung bin ich. Beichte eines Finsterlings

Die Gentrifizierung bin ich. Beichte eines Finsterlings

I Am Love by Luca Guadagnino

08/03/2010

A story on the life, values, cruelty and ethics of a grand Italian industrial family, well received by audiences in Venice, Toronto, Pusan and Sundance  

Io sono l'amore

Io sono l'amore

I Am Not a Witch by Rungano Nyoni

28/05/2017

CANNES 2017: Rungano Nyoni bewitches the Croisette with her debut feature film, a tragic tale which is portrayed magnificently in which the absurd easily moves us to tears  

I Am Not a Witch

I Am Not a Witch

I Am Not Him by Tayfun Pirselimoglu

11/11/2013

The new film by Turkish Tayfun Pirselimoglu, coproduced in France, Germany and Greece stars a man who takes someone else’s identity  

Ben o Degilim

Ben o Degilim

I Am Not Your Negro by Raoul Peck

25/08/2017

Raoul Peck’s highly acclaimed documentary holds up an alternative mirror to the deformities inflicted by the hypocritical American dream and its ideology  

I Am Not Your Negro

I Am Not Your Negro