Film Reviews

2984 film reviews available in total starting from 04/09/2002. Last updated on 17/08/2018. 588 film reviews inserted in the last 12 months.

Y

Yesterday Never Ends by Isabel Coixet

05/02/2013

In every single way: socially and personally. Two standalone characters find themselves in this situation in a brave, audacious and very painful film on the terrible moment we are going through.  

Ayer no termina nunca

Ayer no termina nunca

Yo la busco by Sara Gutiérrez Galve

06/07/2018

This first feature film by Sara Gutiérrez Galve focuses on a young man’s nocturnal stroll through Barcelona while struggling to find answers to life’s great questions  

Yo la busco

Yo la busco

Yomeddine by A.B. Shawky

10/05/2018

CANNES 2018: Propelled into the limelight of the Cannes competition, Egyptian director A.B. Shawky's first film is a simple, luminous and moving road-movie with a focus on social exclusion  

Yomeddine

Yomeddine

You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet by Alain Resnais

21/05/2012

A brilliant stylistic exercise for the very inventive maestro Alain Resnais in the form of a tribute in mirrors to creation and actors.  

Vous n'avez encore rien vu

Vous n'avez encore rien vu

You Carry Me by Ivona Juka

20/08/2015

Ivona Juka's first feature film is a brave attempt at non-linear storytelling - for better and worse  

Ti mene nosiš

Ti mene nosiš

You Disappear by Peter Schønau Fog

18/09/2017

TORONTO 2017: In his sophomore feature, Peter Schønau Fog plays with a scientific narrative approach that, when perceived correctly, becomes extremely personal  

Du forsvinder

Du forsvinder

You're Ugly Too by Mark Noonan

10/02/2015

BERLIN 2015: Irish director Mark Noonan's first feature film deals with loss, love and hope  

You're Ugly Too

You're Ugly Too

You, the Living by Roy Andersson

07/11/2007

With his fourth feature film in nearly a decade, Roy Andersson offers a musical meditation on the human kind played with a lighter tone than in his previous work  

Du levande

Du levande

You (Us) Me by Max Sobol

16/10/2015

The debut feature by British director Max Sobol tells one of the most original romantic stories of the past year, merging a low-budget rom-com with elements of horror and black comedy  

You (Us) Me

You (Us) Me

You Were Never Really Here by Lynne Ramsay

27/05/2017

CANNES 2017: Scottish director Lynne Ramsay brings us a chilling take on New York City with this searingly brutal and superbly staged thriller, starring a tremendous Joaquin Phoenix  

You Were Never Really Here

You Were Never Really Here