Film Reviews

916 film reviews available in total starting from 01/03/2005. Last updated on 23/05/2018. 159 film reviews inserted in the last 12 months.

I

I Am A Soldier by Laurent Larivière

26/05/2015

CANNES 2015: Laurent Larivière’s film highlights the harsh reality of a young woman’s fight to escape social precariousness by plunging her into the world of trafficking in domestic animals  

Je suis un soldat

Je suis un soldat

I Am from Titov Veles by Teona Strugar Mitevska

23/03/2009

An intimate and dreamlike feature unveiled in Berlin and co-produced by Macedonia, France, Belgium and Slovenia  

Jas sum od Titov Veles

Jas sum od Titov Veles

I Am Love by Luca Guadagnino

08/03/2010

A story on the life, values, cruelty and ethics of a grand Italian industrial family, well received by audiences in Venice, Toronto, Pusan and Sundance  

Io sono l'amore

Io sono l'amore

I Am Not a Witch by Rungano Nyoni

28/05/2017

CANNES 2017: Rungano Nyoni bewitches the Croisette with her debut feature film, a tragic tale which is portrayed magnificently in which the absurd easily moves us to tears  

I Am Not a Witch

I Am Not a Witch

I Am The Keeper by Sabine Boss

28/04/2014

Sabine Boss’ latest piece of work triumphed in the last edition of the Swiss awards, showing that Switzerland is also capable of churning out brilliant dark comedies  

Der Goalie bin ig

Der Goalie bin ig

I Can Quit Whenever I Want by Sydney Sibilia

06/02/2014

Directed by 30-year-old newcomer Sydney Sibilia, an unexpected comedy with a lively cast managing the difficult task of entertaining  

Smetto quando voglio

Smetto quando voglio

I Like to Work (Mobbing) by Francesca Comencini

23/03/2005

Neons, impersonal corridors, open spaces where dark-suited men and women, keep criss-crossing one another all day long : welcome in the new Century's harsh corporate world, Francesca Comencini style  

Mi piace lavorare

Mi piace lavorare

I’m a Killer by Maciej Pieprzyca

23/09/2016

Maciej Pieprzyca, the bright filmmaker behind Life Feels Good, is back at the Gdynia Film Festival with a piece that plunges us into darkness  

Jestem mordercą

Jestem mordercą

I, Olga Hepnarova by Petr Kazda, Tomás Weinreb

12/02/2016

BERLIN 2016: The exceptionally mature debut feature by the up-and-coming Czech filmmakers Tomáš Weinreb and Petr Kazda plunges into the mindscape of the perpetrator of some major mass killings in Czechoslovakia in 1973  

Já, Olga Hepnarová

Já, Olga Hepnarová

I Was a Dreamer by Michele Vannucci

05/09/2016

VENICE 2016: "Suburban working-class" Mirko Frezza plays someone strikingly similar to himself in the feature debut by Michele Vannucci  

Il più grande sogno

Il più grande sogno