Film Reviews

2985 film reviews available in total starting from 04/09/2002. Last updated on 20/08/2018. 589 film reviews inserted in the last 12 months.

My Nikifor by Krysztof Krauze

11/07/2005

Mój Nikifor

Mój Nikifor

Unveiled by Angelina Maccarone

06/07/2005

Fremde Haut

Fremde Haut

My Summer of Love by Pawel Pawlikowski

23/06/2005

A strange passion between two teenage girls against a background of religious mysticism, deep in the heart of Yorkshire. A second full-length film confirming Pawel Pawlikowski as an original talent  

My Summer of Love

My Summer of Love

NUIT NOIRE by Olivier Smolders

17/06/2005

Olivier Smolders’s first full-length feature film, is a kind of nocturnal nightmare, inspired by the narrative model of the Surrealists, a story shattered into a thousand fragments  

NUIT NOIRE

NUIT NOIRE

Dalecarlians by Maria Blom

02/06/2005

A strong and convincing feature debut, a Bergmanesque piece of family reunion with light brushes of humour, set in the picture perfect heart of Sweden, the province of Dalecarlia  

Masjavlar

Masjavlar

Pale Eyes by Jérôme Bonnell

02/05/2005

A film comprised by feeling, light, colour, whispering grass and wind, capturing a presence  

Les yeux clairs

Les yeux clairs

Downfall by Oliver Hirschbiegel

02/05/2005

Clearly, a film about the last days of Hitler in a Germany in ruins and under bombardment, where the concentration camps were still in operation, was always going to be an attention-grabber  

Der Untergang

Der Untergang

After Midnight by Davide Ferrario

22/04/2005

A movie made out of silent images, dreams and feelings, and proofs of devotion and love for the cinema  

Dopo mezzanotte

Dopo mezzanotte

Ultranova by Bouli Lanners

14/04/2005

A film which speaks of things and people from our country sotto voce, with such a mixture of tenderness, absurd mildness and melancholy  

Ultranova

Ultranova

Live and Become by Radu Mihaileanu

06/04/2005

The gap between "Go, live and become" and "You can cry now, if you want" comprises the initiatory journey of young Schlomo, life's painful apprenticeship  

Va, vis et deviens

Va, vis et deviens