The Fury of a Patient Man (2016)
From the Balcony (2017)
Insyriated (2017)
On Body and Soul (2017)
Ismael's Ghosts (2017)
Summer 1993 (2017)
Indivisible (2016)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+


by Víctor García León


David is a 16-year-old growing up on the poor side of Madrid. As David deals with the traditional frustrations of adolescence, he also has to come to terms with the failing health of his grandmother, who has moved in with the family as she sinks into physical and emotional decline.

international title: No Pain, No Gain
original title: Más pena que gloria
country: Spain
sales agent: Sogepaq
year: 2001
genre: fiction
directed by: Víctor García León
film run: 91'
release date: ES 06/07/2001
screenplay: Víctor García León, Jonás Groucho
cast: Biel Duran, Bárbara Lennie, Manuel Lozano, Fernando Conde, Asunción Planas
cinematography by: Mischa Lluch
film editing: Pablo G. Del Amo
music: David San José
producer: Ana Huete
production: Olmo Films S.L., TVE - Televisión Española, Canal+ España
distributor: Alta Films

Follow us on

facebook twitter rss

Film Business Course


Festival Scope Quinzaine
WTW Unexpected Love Stories