Callback (2016)
6.9 on the Richter Scale (2016)
Sleeping Beauty (2016)
Sámi Blood (2016)
Raw (2016)
Lady Macbeth (2016)
Mercy (2016)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+


by Naël Marandin


Lin Aiyu, an Chinese illegal immigrant, is a prostitute in the streets of Belleville in paris. She lives with her teenage daughter, who she hides her job from. Their lives are turned upside-down one night when an unknown injured man suddenly bursts into their home. Sometimes an abductor, sometimes a prisoner, the man is nevertheless a threat and an opportunity to be taken.

international title: She walks
original title: La Marcheuse
working title: Il nous reste la nuit
country: France
year: 2015
genre: fiction
directed by: Naël Marandin
film run: 80'
release date: FR 3/02/2016
screenplay: Naël Marandin, Marion Doussot
cast: Louise Chen, Yannick Choirat, Philippe Laudenbach
cinematography by: Colin Houben
film editing: Damien Maestraggi
art director: Samuel Teisseire
music: The Ghostdance
producer: Marie Genin, Isaac Sharry
production: Folamour Productions, Vito Films
backing: CNC, Région Ile-de-France
distributor: Rezo Films


main awards/selection

Festival International du Film Francophone de Namur 2015 
Premiers Plans Festival d'Angers 2016 

Follow us on

facebook twitter rss


courgette oscar shortlist