Being 17 (2016)
Suntan (2016)
On the Other Side (2016)
The War Show (2016)
The Unknown Girl (2016)
The Ornithologist (2016)
The Next Skin (2016)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+


by Albert Serra


The Three Wise Kings travel in search of the Messiah, who has just been born.

international title: Birdsong
original title: El cant dels ocells
country: Spain
sales agent: Capricci Films
year: 2008
genre: fiction
directed by: Albert Serra
release date: ES 13/12/2008, FR 21/01/2009, PT 12/03/2009, BE 22/07/2009
screenplay: Albert Serra
cast: Lluís Carbó, Lluís Serrat Batlle, Lluís Serrat Masanellas, Montse Triola, Mark Peranson, Victoria Aragonès
cinematography by: Neus Ollé
film editing: Àngel Martín
art director: Jimmy Gimferrer
costumes designer: Jimmy Gimferrer
producer: Luis Miñarro
production: Eddie Saeta, Andergraun Films
distributor: Capricci Films, Sagrera (ES), Atalanta (PT), Ecran Total (BE)


main awards/selection

Cannes 2008 Directors' Fortnight

Follow us on

facebook twitter rss


WTW Voz dormida EN
I'm Not From Here