Choose your language en | es | fr | it

Video: Feo Aladag • Director

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Prix LUX 2010

- Interview with Feo Aladag, the director of When We Leave, winner of the LUX Prize 2010.

Interview with Feo Aladag, director of When We Leave [+see also:
film review
film focus
interview: Feo Aladag
interview: Feo Aladag
film profile
, one of the three finalists for the LUX Prize 2010.

The winner of the LUX Prize will be announced in November 24 at the plenary session of the European Parliament in Strasbourg. The prize will finance subtitling of the film in the EU's 23 official languages.

Watch the interview with the other two LUX Prize 2010 nominees :
Olivier Masset-Depasse - Illégal
Filippos Tsitos - Plato's Academy


international title: When We Leave
original title: Die Fremde
country: Germany
sales agent: Telepool
year: 2009
directed by: Feo Aladag
screenplay: Feo Aladag
cast: Sibel Kekilli, Nizam Schiller, Settar Tanrioegen, Derya Alabora, Tamer Yiğit, Florian Lukas, Serhad Can, Almila Bagriacik, Nursel Köse, Alwara Hoefels, Ufuk Bayraktar

main awards/selection

Berlinale 2010 Europa Cinemas Label Award

Follow us on

facebook twitter rss