The Midwife (2017)
The Son of Bigfoot (2017)
The Party (2017)
Western (2017)
May God Save Us (2016)
The Other Side of Hope (2017)
Out (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Juanma Bajo Ulloa

Juanma Bajo Ulloa

Juanma Bajo Ulloa won the Golden Shell for Best Film for Alas de mariposa (Butterfly Wings, 1991) aged only 24. The following year he shot his second feature, La madre muerta (The Dead Mother), his most internationally award-winning title. His third feature, Airbag (1997) became the highest-grossing box office movie in Spain. Since then he has made Frágil (2005), the documentaries Historia de un grupo de rock (2009) and Rockanrollers (2013), and his latest film, Rey Gitano

Source: San Sebástian Festival 2015

Selected filmography

see also: Directors, Scriptwriters, Producers


Film Business Course
WBImages Locarno
Emilia Romagna_site ENG

Follow us on

facebook twitter rss