Custody (2017)
The Prayer (2018)
After the War (2017)
9 Fingers (2017)
The Captain (2017)
Foxtrot (2017)
Bloody Milk (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

VENICE 59 Awards

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Angelopoulos receives Bresson

Before a Vip audience that included Moritz de Hadeln and Franco Bernabè, veteran Greek film director, Theo Angeloupolos, was presented with the 3rd Bresson Award. This important prize is awarded by the Tertio Millennio religious-themed film festival and traditionally goes to a director who has made a significant contribution to spiritual research. The winner is selected by the “Cinematographer” magazine, and entertainment guild Ente dello Spettacolo, and the Vatican. Past winners of this award include Giuseppe Tornatore and Manoel De Oliveira.

Swiss Films DocsSpring

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss