Montparnasse Bienvenue (2017)
Tower. A Bright Day (2017)
The Prayer (2018)
Bloody Milk (2017)
After the War (2017)
9 Fingers (2017)
Thelma (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

CANNES 2003 Juries

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Stars and Juries


As well as listing the films chosen to screen in the various sections that make up the 56th Cannes Film Festival, yesterday’s (23 April) press conference also served to announce the names of those who will judge the films.
The Caméra d’Or goes to a first feature film screening in any of the festival’s sections and the man making that decision this year is German director, Wim Wenders. The Un Certain Regardjury president is actress/director and singer Carole Laure and the members are Jannike Ahlund (The Göteborg Festival), Pierre Todeschini (Annecy Festival) and journalists Geoff Andrew (Time Out), Alexis Campion (Le journal du dimanche), Remi Don Carli (Nice Matin) and Christine Masson (France Inter).
The Short Film and Cinefondazione jury president is Emir Kusturica and include Mary Lea Bandy, a director of New York’s MOMA, actress and director Zabou Breitman, Lithuanian actress Ingeborga Dapkunaite and French director Michel Ocelot.
Actor and director Jacques Weber heads the Cannes Junior jury whose members are youngsters aged between 12 and 18 from all over the world. The six-man Ecumenical Jury (of different cultures and religions) will be presided over by France’s Denyse Muller.
Oliver Stone succeeds Nanni Moretti, Wong Kar-wai, Milos Forman and Theo Angelopoulos in giving the prestigious “Lesson on Film”. The stars who have confirmed their presence in the Croisette include Nicole Kidman, Charlotte Rampling, Sean Penn, Béatrice Dalle, Isabelle Huppert, Tom Cruise, Keanu Reeves, Gong Lee and Catherine Deneuve.

(Translated from French)

Swiss Films DocsSpring

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss