Foxtrot (2017)
Smuggling Hendrix (2018)
The Distances (2018)
Lemonade (2018)
Sunday's Illness (2018)
Transit (2018)
Grain (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

CANNES 2015 Critics' Week

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Ronit Elkabetz chairs the jury


- The Israeli filmmaker-actress will chair the jury for 2015 Critics' Week

Ronit Elkabetz chairs the jury
Filmmaker-actress Ronit Elkabetz

For the fifth consecutive year, the Critics' Week Grand Prix, the 54th edition of which will take place from 14 to 22 May 2015 as part of the 68th Cannes Film Festival, will be awarded by a jury (and not by the press as was the case previously). Following Lee Chang-dong, Bertrand Bonello, Miguel Gomes and Andrea Arnold, the jury will this time be chaired by Israeli Ronit Elkabetz (actress most notably in Or (My Treasure), and director of To Take a Wife, Seven Days and Gett, The Trial of Viviane Amsalem [+see also:
film review
film profile

The jury chaired by Ronit Elkabetz will also grant the Revelation Award for feature films and the Discovery Award that will decide between the shorts in competition at Critics’ Week.

This jury will include French filmmaker Katell Quillévéré, English director of photography Peter Suschitzky, Andréa Picard (Toronto Festival programmer) and journalist Boyd van Hoeij

The selection for the 2015 Critics’ Week will be unveiled on 20 April.

(Translated from French)

Basque Cannes
Ex Oriente Film
Jihlava Film Fund

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss