Disappearance (2016)
A Paris Education (2018)
Lemonade (2018)
Nico, 1988 (2017)
Arrhythmia (2017)
Custody (2017)
9 Fingers (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

CANNES 2015 Jury

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

The Coen brothers’ seven jury members revealed


- Sienna Miller, Rossy de Palma, Sophie Marceau, Rokia Traoré, Guillermo del Toro, Xavier Dolan and Jake Gyllenhaal are on their way to Cannes

The Coen brothers’ seven jury members revealed
(l-r) Sophie Marceau, Ethan et Joel Coen, Sienna Miller, Rokia Traoré, Jake Gyllenhaal, Rossy de Palma, Guillermo del Toro and Xavier Dolan

Chaired by US filmmakers Joel and Ethan Coen (read the news), the jury for the competition of the 68th Cannes Film Festival (13-24 May 2015) has had its members unveiled and will comprise a total of nine leading figures from the film industry, with each granted one vote.

Included in the group are three actresses - Britain’s Sienna Miller, Spaniard Rossy de Palma and French actress Sophie Marceau (who is also a director) - as well as the Malian composer and singer Rokia Traoré.

Also due to be summoned to judge the 17 films (for the moment) in the running for the Palme d’Or 2015 (read the article) are Mexican director and producer Guillermo del Toro (who was involved in the Cannes competition in 2006 with Pan’s Labyrinth [+see also:
film review
film profile
), Canadian director and producer Xavier Dolan (winner of the Special Jury Prize last year with Mommy), and US actor Jake Gyllenhaal.

(Translated from French)

Let's CEE
Finale Plzen Springboard

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss