Disappearance (2016)
A Paris Education (2018)
Lemonade (2018)
Nico, 1988 (2017)
Arrhythmia (2017)
Custody (2017)
9 Fingers (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it


email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Power to the Pixel reveals 35 projects for The Pixel Market


- New POV Pixel Market Prize for the best interactive non-fiction project announced

Power to the Pixel reveals 35 projects for The Pixel Market

Power to the Pixel (PttP) has announced the 35 cross-platform and interactive projects from chosen to participate in The Pixel Market, the finance and co-production market (14-15 October) as part of Power to the Pixel: The Cross-Media Forum 2015 held in association with the 59th BFI London Film Festival. The eight projects competing for the ARTE International Prize, a €4,000 award sponsored by the French/German broadcaster, are 6x9Streamers, Wait for Me, Elemented, Off Sides, Oh Moscow, The Suspect, and Who is Terence Prendergast?: A Choose Your Own Documentary. All 35 Pixel Market projects will also be in the running to win one of three additional prizes - the new POV Pixel Market Prize for the best interactive non-fiction project that has $1,500 funding; the IFP Pixel Market Prize – 6 month fellowship at the New York Media Center; and the Cinekid Pixel Market Prize (for projects aimed at 4-14 year olds).  

Liz Rosenthal, founder and CEO of PttP, said, “Creating new ways to engage and stay relevant to today’s connected audiences is essential for media producers from any creative industry sector. Power to the Pixel is thrilled to showcase the crème de la crème of digital content and cross-platform projects and the producers who are leading the way in doing this at The Pixel Market 2015.” 

Full list of Pixel Market 2015 participants:

6X9Francesca Panetta, The Guardian (UK)
Baquaqua – Journey Towards Freedom, Marcos Ferreira, mobCONTENT (Brazil)
Bita World, Felipe Almeida, Mr Plot Productions (Brazil)
Codegirl, John Benton, love8 Media (US)
Doxwise, Anne Sofie Hanson-Skovmoes, Copenhagen Bombay (Denmark)
Elemented, Emily Paige, e.d.Films (Canada)
Find me in Kakuma, Emmy Oost, Cassette for Timescapes (Belgium)
Forbidden Love, Séverine Bardon, Baozi Production (France)
Future Self, Karen Palmer, I.F. Interactive Film (UK)
HAWC: Apparent Horizon, Manuel Alcalá, PROYECTA (Mexico)
Tell Me More, Carlo Cresto-Dina, Tempesta srl (Italy)
Kino, Ugo Murgia & Carmela Pignatelli, MUPI Studio (Italy)
Monetising the Euro, Nicolette Nol & Thijmen Bink, The Media Brothers (the Netherlands)
Off Sides, Alexandre Brachet, Upian (France)
Oh Moscow, Christopher Sheppard & Anna Jancsó, Adventure Pictures Ltd (UK/Hungary)
Outstare the Stars, Abigail Harding, Passion Pictures (UK)
Phallaina, Alexandrine Stehelin, Small Bang (France)
Planet Bethlehem, Leila Sansour, Planet Bethlehem (UK)
According to Roxi, Lucas Mirvois, La Maldita Entertainment (Argentina)
Siesta, Fernando Salem, El Perro en la Luna (Argentina)
Stasis – Multiplatform Universe, Sylvia Warmer & Bowen Ellames, Triptych Pictures, Samus is a Girl (Australia)
Streamers, Hugues Sweeney, National Film Board of Canada (Canada)
The Afghan Connection, Darius Devas, Being Film & Adam Farrington-Williams, Perseus Pictures (Australia)
The Angel in the Clock, Jaime Romandía, Miguel Angel Uriegas & Mariano Vives, Fotosintesis Media (Mexico)
The Interactive Adventures of Dog Mendonça and Pizzaboy, Martina Santoro, OKAM Studio (Argentina)
The Plunder, Rosie Garthwaite, Mediadante & Anagram (UK)
The Suspect, Guy Gadney, The Project Factory (Australia)
Underage Designers, Aleksandra Skowron & Miroslaw Skowron, Mediolia (Poland)
Unequal, Laurent Duret, Les Films d’Ici 2 (France)
Wait for Me, Michel Reilhac, Mélange (France) & Robert Cibis, Oval Films Gmbh (Germany)
We are the Gun (Interactive) / Shooting Ourselves (Film), Kristian Mosvold, Substans Film (Norway)
Whistleblower, Charlotte Knowles & Niels Ladefoged, Shoot & Leaves Films (UK/Denmark)
White Spots, Wout Conijn, Conijn Film (the Netherlands)
Who is Terence Prendergast?: A Choose Your Own Documentary, Fernando Gutierrez de Jesus (Spain), Sam Smail (UK) & Nathan Penlington (UK), CYOD Ltd

Let's CEE
Finale Plzen Springboard

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss