Custody (2017)
The Prayer (2018)
After the War (2017)
9 Fingers (2017)
The Captain (2017)
Foxtrot (2017)
Bloody Milk (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

VENICE 2016 Juries

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

The Venice 73, Orizzonti and Lion of the Future juries unveiled


- Chairs Sam Mendes, Robert Guédiguian and Kim Rossi Stuart will be flanked by eight, six and four jury members, respectively

The Venice 73, Orizzonti and Lion of the Future juries unveiled
Robert Guédiguian, Kim Rossi Stuart and Sam Mendes

The members of the three international juries (Venice 73, Orizzonti and Lion of the Future – Laurentiis Prize for a First Film) for the 73rd Venice Film Festival (31 August-10 September 2016) have now been made public.

The chair of the Venice 73 competition jury, British director Sam Mendes, will be backed up by US artist, singer, director and author Laurie Anderson, British actress Gemma Arterton, Italian magistrate, author, playwright and screenwriter Giancarlo De Cataldo, German actress Nina Hoss, French actress Chiara Mastroianni, US director Joshua Oppenheimer, Venezuelan director Lorenzo Vigas, and Chinese actress, director and singer Zhao Wei.

Meanwhile, the international jury of the Orizzonti section, chaired by French director Robert Guédiguian, will comprise US film critic and historian Jim Hoberman, Egyptian actress Nelly Karim, Italian actress Valentina Lodovini, Korean actress and director Moon So-ri, Spanish film critic and scholar Josè Maria (Chema) Prado, and Indian director Chaitanya Tamhane.

Last of all, those tasked with supporting Italian actor and director Kim Rossi Stuart, who is chairing the international jury of the Lion of the Future – Laurentiis Prize for a First Film, are Spanish producer Rosa Bosch, US actor and director Brady Corbet, Spanish actress Pilar López de Ayala, and French film critic Serge Toubiana.

(Translated from Italian)

Swiss Films DocsSpring

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss