Gutland (2017)
Panic Attack (2017)
Pororoca (2017)
Zama (2017)
BPM (Beats Per Minute) (2017)
In the Fade (2017)
Men Don’t Cry (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

SARAJEVO 2016 Industry

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Ten projects selected for the Sarajevo Work in Progress sessions


- The Sarajevo Film Festival has also announced a new major cash award presented by TRT

Ten projects selected for the Sarajevo Work in Progress sessions
Romanian director Iulia Rugină, selected for the sessions

The Sarajevo Film Festival's CineLink Co-production Market has announced its Work in Progress sessions, which will take place on August 17 and 18 and offer specially invited decision-makers – funders, sales agents, distributors, broadcasters and festival programmers – a first look at a selection of promising works in post-production. Companies and institutions represented this year include Bankside Films, the Berlin International Film Festival, Bir Film, Celluloid Dreams, Coproduction Office, the Directors’ Fortnight, Elle Driver, the Cannes Film Festival, Indie Sales, Lumiere, The Match Factory, Memento, Protagonist Pictures, the Settimana Internazionale della Critica, the Tribeca Film Festival, the Venice Film Festival, Wide Management and Wild Bunch.

(The article continues below - Commercial information)IDW Supsi Internal

Selected from Southeast Europe, the Middle East and North Africa region and the Commonwealth of Independent States, this year's line-up includes the following titles:

Breaking News - Iulia Rugină (Romania)
Producers: Bogdan Crăciun, Oana Giurgiu

Mean Anomaly - Ali Ahmadzadeh (Iran)
Producer: Ali Ahmadzadeh

More [+see also:
film profile
- Onur Saylak (Turkey)        
Producer: Ziya Cemre Kutluay

Holy Air - Shady Sarour (Israel)
Producer: Shady Sarour

Hostages - Rezo Gigineishili (Georgia)
Producer: Tamara Tatishvili

Nils - Ram Nehari (Israel)
Producer: Yifat Presteknik

One of These Days - Nadim Tabet (Lebanon)
Producer: Georges Schoucair 

Thala My Love - Mehdi Hmili (Tunisia)
Producer: Mohamed Ali Ben Hamra

The Secret Ingredient [+see also:
film review
interview: Gjorce Stavreski
film profile
- Gjorce Stavreski (Macedonia)
Producer: Gjorce Stavreski

Touch Me Not - Adina Pintilie (Romania)
Producers: Monica Lăzurean-Gorgan, Adina Pintilie

Three awards will be handed out to projects in the Work in Progress section: the new TRT Award – EUR 30,000 in cash; the Restart Award – in-kind post-production services worth EUR 20,000; and The Post Republic Award – in-kind post-production services worth EUR 50,000.Jan Naszewski of New Europe Film Sales; Giona A. Nazzaro from the Venice Film Festival Critics' Week; Michael Reuter of The Post Republic; and a representative from TRT will be this year’s jury.

Lastly, three guest projects have been added to the CineLink Co-Production Market (read news):

Bull Shark - Mohamed Al Ibrahim (Qatar)
Producers: Bassam Al Ibrahim, Khalid Al Jaber

Skin Deep - Paulina del Paso (Mexico)
Producers: Elisa Miller, Samra Ibrahim, Leandro Córdova

Tito's Lost Mariachi - Francisco Ohem (Mexico)
Producers: Marta Núñez Puerto, Mike Downey

IDW Supsi
Structural Constellations

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss