Disappearance (2016)
A Paris Education (2018)
Lemonade (2018)
Nico, 1988 (2017)
Arrhythmia (2017)
Custody (2017)
9 Fingers (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

SARAJEVO 2016 Industry

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Czech Republic and Slovakia are this year's CineLink Partner Countries


- 26 Czech and Slovak industry representatives will attend Sarajevo's Industry Days

Czech Republic and Slovakia are this year's CineLink Partner Countries

Sarajevo's CineLink Co-production Market has announced that its Partner Countries this year are the Czech Republic and Slovakia. This means that 26 Czech and Slovak producers, distributors, TV broadcasters and other film professionals will spend four days at the CineLink Industry Days meeting with their Southeast European colleagues. 

Head of CineLink Amra Bakšić Čamo explains: “The Partner Country initiative helps build contacts between all the corners of Europe and brings valuable networking opportunities, fresh ideas and new collaborations to both our region and the guest countries."

"Building up on close relations with the Sarajevo Film Festival, we are happy and eager to introduce a representative group of Slovak filmmakers and industry professionals to their regional counterparts and to the broad spectrum of international film industry attending this highly established platform, and aim to strengthen the ties with tangible results in the near future,” says Alexandra Strelková, Head of Film Promotion at the Slovak Film Institute

Markéta Šantrochová, Head of Czech Film Center notes that "Co-production between the Czech Republic and the regions of Southeast Europe is very desirable and also logical, in part due to our common historical experience. Firm ties already exist with Slovenia and Romania." 

The initiative has been arranged in collaboration with the Czech Film Center, with the support of Creative Europe Desk Czech Republic - MEDIA and the Slovak Film Institute, with the support of the Slovak Embassy in Bosnia and Herzegovina and the Ministry of Culture of the Slovak Republic.

Previous Partner Countries were Poland (2015), UK (2014), Germany (2013 and 2005), France (2012), Switzerland (2011), Israel (2010), Sweden (2009), Ireland (2008), Cine Regio (2007), The Netherlands (2006), and Austria (2004).

Let's CEE
Finale Plzen Springboard

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss