Gutland (2017)
Panic Attack (2017)
Pororoca (2017)
Zama (2017)
BPM (Beats Per Minute) (2017)
In the Fade (2017)
Men Don’t Cry (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

FUNDING Netherlands

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Netherlands Film Production Incentive backs 20 new projects


- Ten features, nine documentaries and one animation film are among the selected titles

Netherlands Film Production Incentive backs 20 new projects
Dutch director Tessa Scram's project, 100% Coco Paris, was among those supported

Twenty new film projects have received the support of Netherlands Film Production Incentive. A total of over €3.6 million in cash rebates will be awarded to the projects, with the scheme expected to generate over €16 million in production expenditure within the Netherlands. This is the third and penultimate round of the successful incentive, which launched in 2014, for 2016. Applications for the final round close on 1 November.

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

The selected titles include ten features, nine documentaries and one animation project, with ten of these projects being international co-productions. Among them are the latest films by Jon Karthaus, Martin Lagestee and Frank van Osch.

The list of the feature projects to receive funding includes Tessa Schram’s 100% Coco Paris (financial contribution: €275,263), Miguel Alexandre’s Arthur & Claire (€164,651), Jon Karthaus’ Bella Donna’s (€384,000), Meikeminne Clinckspoor’s Cloudboy [+see also:
film profile
 (€31,605), MartinLagestee’s Battle of the Grebbeberg (€854,180), Barbara Bredero’s The Accidental Housewife (€259,744), Jan MatthysMany Heavens (€100,000), Mischa Kamp’s Miss Sing Song Suriname (€226,127), Ben Sombogaart’s Rafaël (€158,170) and Imtiaz Ali’s The Ring (€302,788).

The supported documentary projects are Masha Novikova’s Daymohk (financial contribution: €85,401), Ramón Gieling’s The Disciples (€85,401), Ciaran Cassidy’s Jihad Jane (€31,782), Marjoleine Boonstra’s The Miracle Of The Little Prince (€92,329), Femke Wolting’s More Human Than Human (€90,000), Frank van Osch’s The Mother Of Beauty (€55,216), Hetty Naaijkens-Retel Helmrich’s Music Never Dies (€94,150), Nova van Dijk’s The Show Must Go On (€65,000) and Jeroen van Velzen’s Tazara (€50,000).

Finally Piet Kroon’s animated feature Heinz was allocated €217,976.

IDW Supsi
Structural Constellations

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss