Bloody Milk (2017)
The Captain (2017)
Razzia (2017)
Custody (2017)
The Prayer (2018)
9 Fingers (2017)
After the War (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it


email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

An award for Manoel de Oliveira


On 5 October, the veteran Portuguese film director, Manuel de Oliveira received the 2002 World Arts Valldigna Award from the Valencia Community Foundation.
This was the World Arts Council’s way of acknowleging the Portuguese director’s contribution to “developing the civil and aesthetic spirit of world cinema”. De Oliveira confirmed his strong ties to a strong and creative filmmaking style that is very different from commercial cinema of the north-American industry. Past winners of this award include Italian composer, Luciano Berio (20002) and British film director, Peter Brook (2001).

Contest Savoia
Swiss Films DocsSpring

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss