Thelma (2017)
Nico, 1988 (2017)
The Charmer (2017)
Lots of Kids, a Monkey and a Castle (2017)
The Nothing Factory (2017)
Out (2017)
Sunbeat (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it


email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Black Nights Film Festival • Award Ceremony

Black Nights Film Festival • Award Ceremony

mp4 (800x450) [30125 kb]

Copy and paste the code in your html to embed this video:

At a "Black Carpet" awards ceremony held in Tallinn’s Nordea Concert Hall on 27 November, South Korean film The Throne by Lee Joon-ik took home the Grand Prix of the 2015 edition of the Black Nights Film Festival.

Best Director went to Vitaly Mansky for his well-regarded documentary Under the Sun, which is an intimate study of life in North Korea. The film also garnered a Special Jury Prize. Isaka Sawadogo snagged Best Actor for his performance in the Netherlands' Oscar entry The Paradise Suite by Joost van Ginkel, while Best Actress went to Martha Canga Antonio for her role in the controversial Belgian film Black by Adil El Arbi and Bilall Fallah. Over in the festival’s First Features Competition, the Grand Prix went to Colombian film Nacimiento by Martin Meija RugelesPeyman Shadmanfar nabbed the Award for Best Cinematographer for Soheila Golestani’s Two, and Tristan Dewey and Tai Jordan received the Award for Best Music for their work in Paul Ireland’s Pawno.

Cineuropa interviews the winners right after the awards ceremony.



Follow us on

facebook twitter rss