email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Saara Cantell


seven stories of seven women. All of the episodes were shot in one take, the camera always following the actresses through real time events. Martta is hiding a secret from her family. Nora desires to grow wings. Meri is learning to be wary of her dreams. Olga and Fardusa are looking for a better future far away from home, while Emi is constantly making wrong choices. In the mean time Anu runs into a ghost from her past in the grocery store parking lot. But soon the women come to notice that a single encounter can change their lives.

international title: Heartbeats
original title: Kohtaamisia
country: Finland
year: 2009
genre: fiction
directed by: Saara Cantell
release date: FI 05/03/2010
screenplay: Saara Cantell
cast: Anneli Sauli, Meri Nenonen, Jenni Banerjee, Rosa Salomaa, Johanna Af Schulten, Maryan Guuleed, Leena Uotila, Elena Spirina
cinematography by: Marita Hällfors
film editing: Pauliina Punkki
art director: Pirjo Rossi
costumes designer: Sanja Kangas
production: Pystymetsä Oy, YLE
distributor: Nordisk Film AB
(The article continues below - Commercial information)
series serie

Privacy Policy