email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on LinkedIn share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Milagros Mumenthaler


Three sisters, Marina (21), Sofia (20) and Violeta (18) return to live alone in their family home in Buenos Aires following the death of their grandmother who raised them. They do their best to live through this period of transition and uncertainty. One day Violeta disappears with her man without any warning. The emptiness left by this absence makes itself felt in the home, and the relationship between Marina and Sofia becomes difficult and heightens their vulnerability and sadness. Winter comes to an end, the two young ladies slowly start to come to terms with this situation, overcoming the death of their grandmother and the departure of Violeta.

original title: Chanson à trois voix
country: Switzerland, Argentina, Netherlands
year: 2010
genre: fiction
directed by: Milagros Mumenthaler
screenplay: Milagros Mumenthaler
cast: Maria Canale, Martina Juncadella, Ailín Salas, Julián Tello
cinematography by: Martín Frías, Gabriel Sandru
film editing: Gion-Reto Killias
costumes designer: Françoise Nicolet
producer: David Epiney, Eugenia Mumenthaler, Violeta Bava, Rosa Martinez Rivera
production: Alina Film Sarl, RTS - Radio Télévision Suisse, Waterland Film, Fortuna Films, Ruda cine (AR)

Privacy Policy