email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Henning Carlsen


Chronicles the romantic enchantment of a 90 year old reporter with a girl 70 years younger than himself. By Gabriel García Márquez's book.

international title: Memories Of My Melancholy Whores
original title: Memoria de mis putas tristes
country: Mexico, Spain, Denmark, United States
year: 2011
genre: fiction
directed by: Henning Carlsen
film run: 90'
release date: DK 03/05/2012
screenplay: Jean-Claude Carrière, Henning Carlsen
cast: Ángela Molina, Emilio Echevarría, Alejandra Barros, Dominika Paleta
cinematography by: Alejandro Martínez
film editing: Anders Refn
art director: Francisco Blanc
costumes designer: Gilda Navarro
producer: Vicente Aldape, Enrique Fernández, Raquel Guajardo, Norbert Llaràs, Jordi Rediu, Leonardo Villarreal
production: Zip Films, Crone Film Produktion, Dagmar Film Produktion, Memorias Del Sabio Producciones/Mexico
(The article continues below - Commercial information)
series serie

Privacy Policy