email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Mennan Yapo


The hit-man Viktor makes the biggest mistake possible in his line of work: he falls in love. The silent angel of death, who has always carried out his jobs with ice-cold precision, saves the life of the mysterious Nina. As the two lonely souls slowly begin to grow closer together, Viktor's well-ordered life starts to fall apart - and the police profiler Lang is soon hot on his trail.

international title: SOUNDLESS
original title: LAUTLOS
country: Germany
sales agent: Beta Cinema
year: 2004
genre: fiction
directed by: Mennan Yapo
film run: 96'
release date: DE 27.11.03
screenplay: Lars-Olav Beier
cast: Joachim Kr61, Nadja Uhl, Christian Berkel, Rudolf Martin
cinematography by: Torsten Lippstock
film editing: Dirk Vaihinger
art director: Simon Boucherie
music: Gary Marlowe, Ben Mono
producer: Stefan Arndt, Tom Tykwer
production: X Filme Creative Pool
backing: FilmFernsehFonds Bayern, MFG Baden-Wuerttemberg, Filmboard Berlin-Brandenburg, Filmförderungsanstalt FFA
distributor: X Verleih
(The article continues below - Commercial information)