email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on LinkedIn share on reddit pin on Pinterest

Mijke de Jong

Born in 1959, in 1990 she wrote and directed her first feature film, En welstand krakende.

Other of her films are: Hartverscheurend (1993), Broos (1997), Tussenstand, winner of several awards at the Utrecht, Locarno and Las Palmas festivals, Van het zusje Katia and Joy.

Bluebird secured awards at Berlin (Crystal Bear), the Montreal International Children’s Film Festival and the Toronto Sprockets International Film Festival for Children. (Source: San Sebastian film festival)

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

Selected filmography

see also: Directors, Scriptwriters
(The article continues below - Commercial information)

Privacy Policy