email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest

Álex de la Iglesia

Álex de la Iglesia

Álex de la Iglesia has directed the films Acción mutante (Mutant Action, 1992), winner of 3 Goyas, El día de la Bestia (The Day of the Beast,1995), 6 Goyas,Perdita Durango (Dance with the Devil, 1997), Muertos de risa (Dying of Laughter, 1999), La comunidad (Common Wealth, 2000, Best Actress Silver Shell for Carmen Maura at the San Sebastian Festival), 800 balas (800 Bullets, 2002),Crimen ferpecto (Ferpect Crime, 2004), Los crímenes de Oxford (The Oxford Murders, 2008), Balada triste de trompeta (The Last Circus, 2010), winner of Best Screenplay and Directing at the Venice Festival, La chispa de la vida (As Luck Would Have It, 2011), and Las brujas de Zugarramurdi (Witching & Bitching, 2013).

Source: San Sebástian Festival 2015

reference companies

Selected filmography

see also: Directors, Scriptwriters, Producers

Privacy Policy