Reviews

5335 film reviews available in total starting from 04/09/2002. Last updated on 26/01/2022. 684 film reviews inserted in the last 12 months.

(Im)mortels by Lila Ribi

26/01/2022

Lila Ribi's second touching feature film is a true declaration of love for her 100-year-old grandmother, an unforgettable character  

(Im)mortels

(Im)mortels

My Emptiness and I by Adrián Silvestre

26/01/2022

Adrián Silvestre returns to fiction by portraying the misadventures of Raphäelle Perez, a French trans girl who has spent years searching for her identity and a well-rounded life… But haven’t we all?  

Mi vacío y yo

Mi vacío y yo

Calendar Girls by Maria Loohufvud, Love Martinsen

26/01/2022

Maria Loohufvud and Love Martinsen’s good-natured Swedish documentary feels way too familiar, and not just because of that title  

Calendar Girls

Calendar Girls

You Won't Be Alone by Goran Stolevski

26/01/2022

In Goran Stolevski’s atmospheric, yet a tad too Terrence Malick-y, feature debut, witches really are everywhere  

You Won't Be Alone

You Won't Be Alone

Klondike by Maryna Er Gorbach

25/01/2022

Taking place in eastern Ukraine in the early days of the Donbas war, Maryna Er Gorbach’s poetic and imaginative film evokes the surreal atmosphere of a peculiar conflict  

Klondike

Klondike

Aya by Lorenzo Valmontone, Thomas Szczepanski

25/01/2022

Lorenzo Valmontone and Thomas Szczepanski transport us to the metaphorical and metaphysical desert of Calais in the company of Zimako and Lydie, two souls awaiting chimeric salvation  

Aya

Aya

Ero in guerra ma non lo sapevo by Fabio Resinaro

25/01/2022

Fabio Resinaro reconstructs a famous crime case intertwined with the terrorism of the Years of Lead, but without any real historical contextualisation  

Ero in guerra ma non lo sapevo

Ero in guerra ma non lo sapevo

Good Luck to You, Leo Grande by Sophie Hyde

25/01/2022

Emma Thompson bares all in one of the most affecting performances of her entire career, playing an unsatisfied widow in Sophie Hyde’s film  

Good Luck to You, Leo Grande

Good Luck to You, Leo Grande

La Guerra Civil by Eva Longoria

25/01/2022

Eva Longoria Bastón's documentary tells the story of boxing champions Julio César Chávez and Oscar De La Hoya's historic rivalry, but through a rather traditional film language  

La Guerra Civil

La Guerra Civil

We Met in Virtual Reality by Joe Hunting

25/01/2022

Young debuting filmmaker Joe Hunting signs off on the first feature documentary filmed entirely inside ‘social VR’ and your login details are required  

We Met in Virtual Reality

We Met in Virtual Reality

Privacy Policy