Film Reviews

3594 film reviews available in total starting from 04/09/2002. Last updated on 16/06/2019. 710 film reviews inserted in the last 12 months.

M

My Own Good by Pippo Mezzapesa

08/09/2018

VENICE 2018: Pippo Mezzapesa's film tells a simple yet important tale, centred around the last remaining inhabitant of a town destroyed by an earthquake, who is fighting to keep its memory alive  

Il bene mio

Il bene mio

My Sisters by Lars Kraume

12/02/2013

German Lars Kraume returns for the third time with a film in the Panorama section at the Berlinale  

Meine Schwestern

Meine Schwestern

My Son by Christian Carion

20/09/2017

Christian Carion directs a rough and ready thriller, which sees Guillaume Canet fully embracing a stylistic exercise  

Mon garçon

Mon garçon

My Son by Martial Fougeron

29/09/2006

Mon fils à moi

Mon fils à moi

My Summer of Love by Pawel Pawlikowski

23/06/2005

A strange passion between two teenage girls against a background of religious mysticism, deep in the heart of Yorkshire. A second full-length film confirming Pawel Pawlikowski as an original talent  

My Summer of Love

My Summer of Love

My Sweet Pepper Land by Hiner Saleem

25/05/2013

Hiner Saleem takes a look full of humour, hope and music at the shambles and archaisms of a Kurdistan slowly picking up the pieces  

My Sweet Pepper Land

My Sweet Pepper Land

My Unknown Soldier by Anna Kryvenko

29/10/2018

Anna Kryvenko's first feature-length documentary is an archive-footage film with a personal angle and a universal message that history is by no means linear  

Můj neznámý vojín

Můj neznámý vojín

My War Is Not Over by Bruno Bigoni

28/11/2017

Bruno Bigoni has given voice to an extraordinary man who has given a name to hundreds of soldiers who disappeared during the Second World War, including the father of Roger Waters from the band Pink Floyd  

My War Is Not Over

My War Is Not Over

Mystery by Le You

17/05/2012

After five years of being banned from filmmaking, Lou Ye returns to China to shoot an intimist drama with hints of a thriller  

Mystery

Mystery

Mystification by Jacek Koprowicz

22/03/2010

Investigation in 1960s Poland into the mysterious death of an unusual artist in a narrative film combining History and the story of an intense love affair  

Mistyfikacja

Mistyfikacja