Film Reviews

3136 film reviews available in total starting from 04/09/2002. Last updated on 16/10/2018. 591 film reviews inserted in the last 12 months.

I

I Am A Soldier by Laurent Larivière

26/05/2015

CANNES 2015: Laurent Larivière’s film highlights the harsh reality of a young woman’s fight to escape social precariousness by plunging her into the world of trafficking in domestic animals  

Je suis un soldat

Je suis un soldat

I Am an Old Communist Hag by Stere Gulea

20/08/2013

Stere Gulea's new film will be released on August 23, the biggest day of celebration for Romania's former regime  

Sunt o baba comunista

Sunt o baba comunista

I am Beso by Lasha Tskvitinidze

22/08/2014

The world premiere of Lasha Tskvitinidze’s feature debut has brought the official competition to a close at the 20th Sarajevo Film Festival; the winner will be unveiled tomorrow  

I am Beso

I am Beso

I Am from Titov Veles by Teona Strugar Mitevska

23/03/2009

An intimate and dreamlike feature unveiled in Berlin and co-produced by Macedonia, France, Belgium and Slovenia  

Jas sum od Titov Veles

Jas sum od Titov Veles

I Am Gentrification. Confessions of a Scoundrel by Thomas Haemmerli

09/10/2017

Swiss director Thomas Haemmerli presents a brutal portrait of a paranoid society at Zurich Film Festival  

Die Gentrifizierung bin ich. Beichte eines Finsterlings

Die Gentrifizierung bin ich. Beichte eines Finsterlings

I Am Love by Luca Guadagnino

08/03/2010

A story on the life, values, cruelty and ethics of a grand Italian industrial family, well received by audiences in Venice, Toronto, Pusan and Sundance  

Io sono l'amore

Io sono l'amore

I Am Not a Witch by Rungano Nyoni

28/05/2017

CANNES 2017: Rungano Nyoni bewitches the Croisette with her debut feature film, a tragic tale which is portrayed magnificently in which the absurd easily moves us to tears  

I Am Not a Witch

I Am Not a Witch

I Am Not Him by Tayfun Pirselimoglu

11/11/2013

The new film by Turkish Tayfun Pirselimoglu, coproduced in France, Germany and Greece stars a man who takes someone else’s identity  

Ben o Degilim

Ben o Degilim

I Am Not Your Negro by Raoul Peck

25/08/2017

Raoul Peck’s highly acclaimed documentary holds up an alternative mirror to the deformities inflicted by the hypocritical American dream and its ideology  

I Am Not Your Negro

I Am Not Your Negro

I Am The Keeper by Sabine Boss

28/04/2014

Sabine Boss’ latest piece of work triumphed in the last edition of the Swiss awards, showing that Switzerland is also capable of churning out brilliant dark comedies  

Der Goalie bin ig

Der Goalie bin ig