Film Reviews

3278 film reviews available in total starting from 04/09/2002. Last updated on 23/01/2019. 635 film reviews inserted in the last 12 months.

The Distance Between Me and Me by Mona Nicoară, Dana Bunescu

23/01/2019

Mona Nicoară and Dana Bunescu’s documentary focuses on the tumultuous life of the Romanian poet, Nina Cassian, an intellectual who was exiled from the communist regime  

Distanţa dintre mine şi mine

Distanţa dintre mine şi mine

Kobarid by Christian Carmosino Mereu

22/01/2019

Christian Carmosino Mereu's documentary warns against conflict and pays tribute to those who died in the unfortunate Battle of Caporetto during the First World War  

Kobarid

Kobarid

Yao by Philippe Godeau

22/01/2019

Philippe Godeau directs a benevolent road movie set in Senegal about the misadventures of a Frenchman played by Omar Sy and a local teenager  

Yao

Yao

The Caring City by Erika Rossi

21/01/2019

We look at the new documentary that just had its world premiere at the 30th Trieste Film Festival, dealing with a social project in this Northern Italian city  

La Città che Cura

La Città che Cura

The Most Beautiful Country in the World by Zelimir Zilnik

21/01/2019

Serbian director Želimir Žilnik – a founding contributor to the docudrama format – tackles the issue of integration by following the lives of a few young immigrants in Vienna  

Das schönste Land der Welt

Das schönste Land der Welt

Where Man Returns by Egil Håskjold Larsen

18/01/2019

Norwegian director Egil Håskjold Larsen returns to his childhood home in Finnmark to film the day-to-day of an old man (and his dog) leading a solitary life in the Arctic  

Hvor man vender tilbake

Hvor man vender tilbake

L'agenzia dei bugiardi by Volfango De Biasi

17/01/2019

Volfango De Biasi directs a free adaptation of successful French film Alibi.com, making for a pleasant comedy based on a series of misunderstandings and playing with lies and the art of deception  

L'agenzia dei bugiardi

L'agenzia dei bugiardi

Lost Ones by Felix Hassenfratz

16/01/2019

A year after its premiere at the Berlinale, the first feature by German auteur Felix Hassenfratz, focusing on child abuse, is being released in his country’s cinemas on 17 January  

Verlorene

Verlorene

Mia Martini - Io sono Mia by Riccardo Donna

11/01/2019

Riccardo Donna's biopic of Mia Martini mixes fact and fiction to tell the story of a liberated woman and her incredible singing voice. Nexo is distributing the film in Italy on 14, 15 and 16 January  

Mia Martini - Io sono Mia

Mia Martini - Io sono Mia

Non ci resta che il crimine by Massimiliano Bruno

10/01/2019

In his sixth feature, Massimiliano Bruno experiments with time travel, genres and the Banda della Magliana criminal gang in a nostalgic nod to the 1980s  

Non ci resta che il crimine

Non ci resta che il crimine