Film Reviews

3492 film reviews available in total starting from 04/09/2002. Last updated on 22/04/2019. 713 film reviews inserted in the last 12 months.

Boi by Jorge M. Fontana

29/03/2019

Pedro Hernández of Aquí y Allí Films produces Jorge M Fonatana’s directorial debut, a film combining mystery, thriller, comedy and dream  

Boi

Boi

Tiny Souls by Dina Naser

29/03/2019

Dina Naser’s film looks at life in a refugee camp in Jordan through the eyes of children  

Arwah Saghirah

Arwah Saghirah

My Grandpa Is an Alien by Marina Andree Skop, Drazen Zarkovic

29/03/2019

This seven-country co-production is an accomplished children's sci-fi film that oozes the spirit of Amblin and offers a smattering of cyberpunk  

Moj Dida Je Pao s Marsa

Moj Dida Je Pao s Marsa

La filla d'algú by Marcel Alcántara, Júlia de Paz, Sara Fantova, Guillem Gallego, Celia Giraldo, Alejandro Marín, Valentin Moulias, Gerard Vidal, Pol Vidal, Enric Vilageliu, Carlos Villafaina

27/03/2019

A whole throng of graduates from Barcelona’s ESCAC share the credit for this tense drama, which depicts a few hours in the life of a woman, portrayed by Aina Clotet, whose world is falling apart  

La filla d'algú

La filla d'algú

Void by Aleksi Salmenperä

27/03/2019

Aleksi Salmenperä’s recent Jussi winner expresses the need for change but occasionally trips over its own ideas  

Tyhjiö

Tyhjiö

Welcome Back Mr. President by Giancarlo Fontana, Giuseppe Stasi

26/03/2019

The sequel to Welcome Mr. President! signals the return of Claudio Bisio as the improbable head of a government which mirrors the parliamentary set-up in Italy today  

Bentornato presidente

Bentornato presidente

522. A Cat, a Chinese Guy and My Father by Paco R. Baños

26/03/2019

Paco R. Baños takes to the wheel for this road trip around the South of Spain and Portugal, in the company of a committed Natalia de Molina  

522. Un gato, un chino y mi padre

522. Un gato, un chino y mi padre

Gauguin a Tahiti - Il paradiso perduto by Claudio Poli

26/03/2019

The 2019 season of Nexo Digital's art-focused event cinema kicks off with a docufilm directed by Claudio Poli on the subject of a great painter who chose Polynesia as his adoptive homeland  

Gauguin a Tahiti - Il paradiso perduto

Gauguin a Tahiti - Il paradiso perduto

Get Her... If You Can by Inés de León

26/03/2019

Inés de León’s debut feature is a frenetic affair, packed with quick-fire dialogue and goofy scenarios, which sets itself up as a satire on the romantic comedy  

¿Qué te juegas?

¿Qué te juegas?

Another Chance by Eva Tomanová

26/03/2019

Eva Tomanová's new documentary is an intriguing and accomplished story about a marriage fraudster, and an older woman in love with and pregnant by him  

Začít znovu

Začít znovu