email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on LinkedIn share on reddit pin on Pinterest


Disney+ set to launch in 42 new countries this summer


- The streaming giant will expand its reach in Europe, launching in countries such as Greece, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Bulgaria and the Czech Republic

Disney+ set to launch in 42 new countries this summer
(© The Walt Disney Company)

Last week, Disney+, the streaming service owned by The Walt Disney Company, confirmed that it will launch in 42 new countries across the globe this summer.

A raft of new European markets will enter its reach, including Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Kosovo, Turkey, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Malta, Montenegro, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, North Macedonia, San Marino, Slovenia, Slovakia, Vatican City and Turkey. The other new extra-European countries covered by this expansion move are Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine Territories, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

In addition, the platform will reach 11 new territories including Denmark’s Faroe Islands, France’s French Polynesia, French Southern Territories and St. Pierre and Miquelon Overseas Collective, Finland’s Åland Islands, the Netherlands’ Sint Maarten, Norway’s Svalbard & Jan Mayen and the UK’s British Indian Ocean Territory, Gibraltar, Pitcairn Islands and St Helena.

In Europe, Disney+ is already available in Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK.

Subscription prices for each country are yet to be disclosed.

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

Did you enjoy reading this article? Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive more stories like this directly in your inbox.

See also

Privacy Policy