email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on LinkedIn share on reddit pin on Pinterest

Producers on the Move 2010

European Film Promotion (EFP) has announced the 23 “enterprising and up-and-coming” producers from Europe chosen for Producers on the Move 2010 (May 15-18), to be held at the Cannes Film Festival (May 12-23).

During the three-day event, which is financially supported by the MEDIA Programme, participants discussed the content, planning and financing of their European-oriented projects and were brought by EFP to the attention of the international film industry and press.

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

Many former participants are now among the lists of festival winners and in past years up to half have planned co-productions together. Moreover, some of this year’s producers have already won international acclaim with their most recent films, including Lauranne Bourrachot (France, A Prophet [+see also:
film review
interview: Jacques Audiard
interview: Jacques Audiard and Tahar R…
film profile
), Yorgos Tsourgiannis (Greece, Dogtooth [+see also:
film review
interview: Yorgos Lanthimos
film profile
) and Simone Bachini (Italy, The Man Who Will Come [+see also:
film review
interview: Giorgio Diritti
film profile

For the first time, EFP worked on Producers on the Move with Commerzbank, which is also a new financial partner for the EFP’s Shooting Stars project, and which provided attending producers in Cannes with information about complementary financing opportunities.

As in previous years, Cineuropa is a partner to the initiative and publishes interviews with the selected producers:

Anneli Ahven, Exit Film (Estonia)
Selected by Baltic Films

Álvaro Alonso, Jaleo Films (Spain)
Selected by ICAA

Vladimir Anastasov, Sektor Film (Macedonia)
Selected by Macedonian Film Fund

Simone Bachini, Aranciafilm (Italy)
Selected by Cinecittà Luce-Filmitalia

Pavel Berčik, Evolution Films (Czech Republic)
Selected by the Czech Film Center

Lauranne Bourrachot, Chic Films (France)
Selected by Unifrance

Daniel Burlac, Elefant Film (Romania)
Selected by Romanian Film Promotion

Olivier Damian, 27 Films Production (Germany)
Selected by German Films

João Figueiras, Blackmaria (Portugal)
Selected by ICA

Katie Holly, Bl!nder Films (Ireland)
Selected by the Irish Film Board

Lizette Jonjic, (Sweden)
Selected by the
Swedish Film Institute

Kamen Kalev, Waterfront Film (Bulgaria)
Selected by the National Film Centre Bulgaria

Tamás Liszka, SzimplaFilm (Hungary)
Selected by the Magyar Filmunió

Jelena Mitrovic, Baš Čelik (Serbia)
Selected by Film Center Serbia

Davið Óskar Ólafsson, Mystery Island (Iceland)
Selected by the Icelandic Film Centre

Silvia Panáková, Arina (Slovakia)
Selected by the Slovak Film Institute

Kamila Polit, Prasa I Film (Poland)
Selected by the Polish Film Institute

Christian Rank, Miso Film (Denmark)
Selected by the Danish Film Institute

Isabelle Stead, Human Film (UK)
Selected by the British Council

Annika Sucksdorff, Helsinki Filmi (Finland)
Selected by the Finnish Film Foundation

Yorgos Tsourgiannis, Boo Productions (Greece)
Selected by the Greek Film Center

Asle Vatn, Friland Film (Norway)
Selected by the Norwegian Film Institute

Anne Walser, C-Films(Switzerland)
Selected by Swiss Films

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

Did you enjoy reading this article? Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive more stories like this directly in your inbox.

Privacy Policy