email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest

CANNES 2013 Directors’ Fortnight

The Carrosse d’or for Jane Campion


- The director from New Zealand will receive this distinction awarded each year on the Croisette by the Society of Film Directors (SRF)

The Carrosse d’or for Jane Campion

The director from New Zealand, Jane Campion, will receive the Carrosse d’or awarded by the Society of Film Directors (SRF) during the opening ceremony of the 45th edition of the Directors' Fortnight, which will take place from May 16th to 26th, as part of the 66th Cannes Film Festival.

The Carrosse d’or rewards filmmakers for the innovative nature of their films, their boldness and their intransigence in directing and production. Since 2002, it has been awarded to Jacques Rozier, Clint Eastwood, Nanni Moretti, Ousmane Sembene, David Cronenberg, Alain Cavalier, Jim Jarmusch, Naomi Kawase, Agnès Varda, Jafar Panahi and Nuri Bilge Ceylan.

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

It is also worth mentioning that this year on the Croisette, Jane Campion (who won the Palme d’Or in Cannes in 1993 for The Piano) will preside over the jury of the short films’ official selection (news).

(Translated from French)

Did you enjoy reading this article? Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive more stories like this directly in your inbox.

Privacy Policy