email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest

CANNES 2003 The Jury

Soderbergh joins Chéreau


The organisers of the 56th Cannes Film Festival (14-25 May 2003) have announced the components of the jury that will be presided over by French film director Patrice Chéreau. His jurors include three actresses: Meg Ryan, France’s Karin Viard and India’s Aishwarya Rai, three directors: America’s Steven Soderbergh, Bosnia’s Danis Tanovic and China’s Jiant Wen, veteran French actor Jean Rochefort (L’homme du train) and Italian writer, Erri De Luca.

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

The jury includes three former winners of the Palme D’Or in Cannes: Soderbergh won in 1989 for Sex, Lies and Videotape, Danis Tanovic won the best screenplay award for No Man’s Land in 2001 and China’s Wen Jiang won the Jury Grand Prix in 2001 for Guizi lai le.

(Translated from Italian)

Did you enjoy reading this article? Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive more stories like this directly in your inbox.

Privacy Policy