email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

CANNES 2015 Jury

Sabine Azéma to chair the Caméra d’Or jury


- The French actress will head the jury tasked with honouring the best of the debut films presented across all of the selections on the Croisette

Sabine Azéma to chair the Caméra d’Or jury
Actress Sabine Azéma

French actress Sabine Azéma will chair the Caméra d’Or jury, which will single out the best debut film in the Official Selection, the Directors’ Fortnight and the Critics’ Week at the 68th Cannes Film Festival (13-24 May 2015). In the past, the Caméra d'Or has already been bestowed upon such names as Jim Jarmusch, Mira Nair, Jaco Van Dormael, Naomi Kawase, Bahman Ghobadi and Steve McQueen. 

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

Sabine Azéma will be backed up by director Delphine Gleize, actor Melvil Poupaud, Claude Garnier (the French Association of Cinematographers), Didier Huck (the Federation of Film, Audiovisual and Multimedia Industries), Yann Gonzalez (the Film Directors’ Society) and Bernard Payen (the French Union of Film Critics).

(Translated from French)

Did you enjoy reading this article? Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive more stories like this directly in your inbox.