email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on LinkedIn share on reddit pin on Pinterest

BERLINALE 2005 Competition

Emmerich President


The 7 members of the Jury’s official competition of the International Berlin Film Festival (10-20 February 2005) have been disclosed this thursday 27 January. It is composed of six Europeans, presided by the German filmmaker Roland Emmerich. We also find the actresses Ingeborga Dapkunaite (Lithuania) and Franka Potente (Germany), the Dutch producer and international sales agent within Fortissimo Films Wouter Barendrecht, and the Italian star fashion designer Nino Cerruti as well as the Ukrainian director, scriptwriter and writer Andrei Kurkov. The world outside Europe is represented by the Chinese actress Bai Ling.

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

(Translated from French)

Did you enjoy reading this article? Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive more stories like this directly in your inbox.

Privacy Policy