email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


Shooting Stars unveils its trailer for 2020

European Film Promotion selects 10 of the most promising up-and-coming actors from Europe to be honoured at the Berlinale in February

mp4 (1920x1080) 5:46

Copy and paste the code in your html to embed this video, making sure to credit Cineuropa:

For the 23rd edition of European Film Promotion (EFP)'s European Shooting Stars, this year's jury of industry experts (read news) has selected a list of what they deem to be 2019's ten most talented, up-and-coming actors from all over Europe, who will be presented to the film industry, public and international press during the 70th Berlin International Film Festival (20 February-3 March). The group will take part in a dedicated workshop programme, rounded off by an awards ceremony at the Berlinale Palast on Monday, 24 February.

The selection of outstanding young talent from Europe includes Martina Apostolova (Bulgaria), Victoria Carmen Sonne (Denmark), Pääru Oja (Estonia), Zita Hanrot (France), Levan Gelbakhiani (Georgia), Jonas Dassler (Germany), Bilal Wahib (Netherlands), Bartosz Bielenia (Poland), Joana Ribeiro (Portugal) and Ella Rumpf (Switzerland) (read the article).

Privacy Policy