email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on LinkedIn share on reddit pin on Pinterest

Industria / Mercado - Europa

Informe de industria: Series

EWA Network anuncia las ocho productoras seleccionadas para el programa Series Accelerator


La iniciativa, organizada en colaboración con Netflix, reunirá a profesionales emergentes o a principios de su carrera que quieran profundizar en su entendimiento de la producción de series

EWA Network anuncia las ocho productoras seleccionadas para el programa Series Accelerator

Este artículo está disponible en inglés.

The European Women’s Audiovisual Network (EWA) has announced the eight producers selected to take part in its Series Accelerator programme. The initiative, backed by Netflix’s Fund for Creative Equity, aims “to bring together emerging or mid-career European women film producers who want to deepen their understanding of the series production landscape”.

(El artículo continúa más abajo - Inf. publicitaria)

In detail, EWA will curate three industry-led workshops offering participants practical insight and upskilling tailored to the European series production landscape. The selected participants have a minimum of one feature credit and applied with a series project in early development. They are also set to receive a €5,000 grant to further develop their work.

Seasoned European TV producers, directors and creators, including Teresa Fernández-Valdés (Cable Girls, Gran Hotel), Mirela Năstase (of ZDF Studios) and Peter Nadermann (The Bridge, the Millennium trilogy), are among the industry professionals sharing their expertise in the first session of the programme, set to unspool next week in Amsterdam.

Anamaria Antoci, executive director of EWA, said: “After a decade-long commitment to empowering women in film, this is our first programme focusing on the European series production landscape. We received applications from 27 European countries and could see the breadth of compelling narratives that women across the region can offer.

“Through bespoke courses and industry-led mentorship, supported by the Netflix Fund for Creative Equity, this is a first step in a collaborative effort, and we’re excited about what our group of producers will create as we embark on this transformative journey.”

The eight selected producers and their production companies are listed below:

Maria Teresa Favia - Dinamo Film (Italy)
Stelana Kliris - Meraki Films (Cyprus)
Sharon Lawless - Flawless Films (Ireland)
Maja Popovic Milojevic - Sense Production (Serbia)
Hélène Sifre - Braintrust Productions (UK)
Ioana Lascăr - DeFilm (Romania)
Géraldine Ohana - Nekeva (France)
Alejandra Mora - Quatre Films (Spain)

(El artículo continúa más abajo - Inf. publicitaria)

¿Te ha gustado este artículo? Suscríbete a nuestra newsletter y recibe más artículos como este directamente en tu email.

Privacy Policy