email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

ANNECY 2018 Premios

Funan triunfa en Annecy


- La película de Denis Do se lleva el Cristal al Mejor Largometraje, mientras el Premio del Jurado y el del Público recaen en El pan de la guerra de la irlandesa Nora Twomey

Funan triunfa en Annecy
Funan, de Denis Do

Este artículo está disponible en inglés.

Wrapping up a record-breaking 42nd edition of Annecy International Animated Film Festival – with 11,700 visitors in attendance (up 17% on last year) – Funan by the French director Denis Do was awarded the Crystal Award for Best Feature Film by the festival jury. The debut feature film by the director – who wrote the screenplay along withMagali Pouzol – is set in 1975 and focuses on the fight for survival of a young Cambodian mother called Chou during the Khmer Rouge revolution while she searches for her four-year-old son who has been snatched from his family by the regime. Produced by Sebastien Onomo for Les Films d’Ici and co-produced by the Belgian outfit Lunanime, Webspider Productions (France), ithinkasia (Cambodia), and Bac Cinema (Luxembourg), Funan is being sold internationally by Bac Films. The French dubbed version of the film stars Bérénice Bejo and Louis Garrel and will be distributed in French cinemas on 13 March 2019 by Bac Films.

(El artículo continúa más abajo - Inf. publicitaria)

The other big winner at this year’s edition is The Breadwinner [+lee también:
ficha del filme
by the Irish director Nora Twomey, whowas one of the nominees for the 2018 Oscar for Best Animated Film and has already scooped up numerous awards, including the Annecy Jury Prize and Audience Award. The film’s due to be released in France on 27 June by Le Pacte.

The festival market also performed strongly this year, with MIFA (International Animation Film Market) racking up a decent 3,800 attendees (+22% compared to 2017) from 75 countries and over 1,736 companies, 490 buyers, distributors and investors.


Feature Films

Crystal Prize for Best Feature Film
Funan [+lee también:
ficha del filme
- Denis Do (France/Belgium/Luxembourg/Cambodia)

Jury Prize
The Breadwinner [+lee también:
ficha del filme
- Nora Twomey (Ireland/Canada/Luxembourg/USA)

Special Mention from the Jury
La casa lobo - Cristobal Leon, Joaquin Cociña (Chili)

Audience Prize/Première
The Breadwinner -Nora Twomey

Short Films

Crystal Prize for Best Short Film
Bloeistraat 11 - Nienke Deutz (Belgium/the Netherlands)

Jury Prize
Weekends - Trevor Jimenez (USA)

Jean-Luc Prize for Best Debut Short Film
Egg – Martina Scarpelli (France/Denmark)

Jury Mention
Biciklisti – Veljko Popovic (Croatia/France)

Off-Limits Film Prize
Le Déterrement de nous - Shirley Bruno (France/Greece/Haiti)
Garoto transcodificado a partir de fosfeno - Rodrigo Faustini (Brazil)

Audience Prize
Weekends - Trevor Jimenez

Television and Commissioned Films

Crystal Prize for Best TV Production
Pig: The Dam Keeper Poems "Yellow Flower", "Hello Nice to Meet You" - Erick Ho (USA/Japan)

Jury Prize for Best TV Special
The Robot Chicken Walking Dead Special: Look Who's Walking - Thomas Sheppard (USA)

Jury Prize for Best TV Series
We Bare Bears: Panda's Art - Daniel Chong (USA)

Crystal Prize for Best Commissioned TV Film
Leica: Everything in Black and White - Mateus de Paula Santos (Brazil)

Jury Prize
Mark Lotterman: Happy - Alice Saey (France/the Netherlands)

Student Prizes

Crystal Prize for Best Student Film
Barbeque - Jenny Jokela (UK)

Jury Prize
Inanimate - Lucia Bulgheroni (UK)

Jury Mention
Hybrids - Florian Brauch, Matthieu Pujol, Kim Tailhades, Yohan Thireau and Romain Thirion (France)

Special Prizes

Annecy Town Prize
Mariposas - Andrés Gómez Isaka, Mauricio Leiva Cock (Colombia)

André-Martin Prize for Best French Short Film
Ce magnifique gâteau ! - Marc James Roels, Emma de Swaef (Belgium/France/the Netherlands)
Mention spéciale André-Martin pour un court métrage français
La Chute - Boris Labbé (France)

André-Martin Prize for Best French Feature Film
The Big Bad Fox and Other Tales... [+lee también:
ficha del filme
- Benjamin Renner and Patrick Imbert (France)

Canal Prize + short film funding
Happiness - Steve Cutts (UK)

Fondation Gan Distribution Prize (work-in-progress)
Les hirondelles de Kaboul - Éléa Gobbé-Mévellec et Zabou Breitman (France/Luxembourg/Switzerland)

Sacem Prize for Best Original Music for a Feature Film
Mychael & Jeff Danna - Parvana, une enfance en Afghanistan

Sacem Prize for Best Original Music for a Short Film
Denis Vautrin - Cadavre exquis (France)

La Chute - Boris Labbé

Young Audience Prize
Vivat musketeers ! - Anton Dyakov (Russia)

Junior Jury Prize for Best Short Film
La Mort, père & fils - Denis Walgenwitz, Vincent Paronnaud (Winshluss) (France)

Junior Jury Prize for Best Student Film
Inanimate - Lucia Bulgheroni

Festival connexion prize - Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes in partnership with Lumières Numériques & Mèche Courte
Bloeistraat 11 - Nienke Deutz

(Traducción del francés)

¿Te ha gustado este artículo? Suscríbete a nuestra newsletter y recibe más artículos como este directamente en tu email.