email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest

LECCE 2019 Premios

El jurado Cineuropa lleva el rock and roll al Festival de Cine Europeo de Lecce


- El jurado Cineuropa de este año estuvo formado por Stefan Kitanov, Stefan Laudyn y Stefan Uhrik, que tocaron con The Festival Band para celebrar el 20° aniversario del festival

El jurado Cineuropa lleva el rock and roll al Festival de Cine Europeo de Lecce
The Festival Band en el Festival de Cine Europeo de Lecce de este año

Este artículo está disponible en inglés.

This year’s Cineuropa jury at the Lecce European Film Festival consisted of Stefan Kitanov (director of the Sofia International Film Festival), Stefan Laudyn (director of the Warsaw International Film Festival) and Stefan Uhrik (founder of Karlovy Vary’s Forum of Independents and former artistic director of the Prague International Film Festival Febiofest). The three Stefans played in The Festival Band in order to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the festival in Lecce. 

(El artículo continúa más abajo - Inf. publicitaria)

Other members of the band in Lecce included Bulgarian group Delta Roosters’ Petar GeorgievAnton SerkedjievLjubomir BozadjievJulian Traikov and Italian bass player Francesco Quattro Occhi (from Frankie Four Eyes). The concert took place on 10 April at the Officine Cantelmo Club.

The Festival Band (TFB) was founded at the first Sofia International Film Festival in 1997 by Stefan “Kita” Kitanov and Petar “Pesheto” Georgiev. Every year, the band plays live after the awards ceremony in Sofia, inviting guests and participants in the festival up on stage. Stefan Laudyn and Stefan Uhrik joined the band in 2004. Since then, TFB has rocked the industry audience at many gatherings in Europe, including Karlovy Vary (three times at the European Film Promotion/Variety party), Berlin (the Shooting Stars party), Sarajevo (twice), Utrecht, Munich, Warsaw, Thessaloniki, Krakow, Motovun, Palic, Vilnius and Lecce.

Many filmmakers and film professionals have joined the band over the years, including composer Selim Atakan, actors Katja RiemannMaria Jarvenhelmi and Jan Budar, festival directors Dieter KosslickAndreas Stroehl and Ilda Santiago, film directors Abel FerraraLenny AbrahamsonVolker SchlöndorffMika KaurismakiOgnjen Svilicic and Eran Kolirin, producers Darko Popov and Alexander Ris, sales agent Thorsten RitterVariety editor Steven Gaydos, and European Film Promotion heads Renate Rose and Claudia Landsberger.

The Cineuropa Prize of the 20th Lecce European Film Festival was given to Genesis [+lee también:
ficha del filme
 by Árpád Bogdán (see the news).

(Traducción del inglés)

¿Te ha gustado este artículo? Suscríbete a nuestra newsletter y recibe más artículos como este directamente en tu email.