email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on LinkedIn share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Ruben Östlund


Set in the world of world fashion - a satire in which a pair of models find themselves at a crossroads in their careers. Fashion model couple Carl and Yaya are invited on a luxury cruise. When the yacht sinks they become stranded on a desert island with a group of billionaires and a cleaning lady. In the fight for survival, old hierarchies are turned upside down since the cleaning lady is the only one who knows how to fish.

international title: Triangle of Sadness
original title: Triangle of Sadness
country: Sweden, Germany, France, Turkey, Greece, Denmark, United Kingdom, United States
sales agent: Coproduction Office
year: 2022
genre: fiction
directed by: Ruben Östlund
film run: 150'
screenplay: Ruben Östlund
cast: Harris Dickinson, Charlbi Dean, Woody Harrelson, Henrik Dorsin, Zlatko Burić, Iris Berben, Sunnyi Melles, Dolly De Leon, Vicky Berlin, Oliver Ford Davies
cinematography by: Fredrik Wenzel
art director: Josefin Åsberg
costumes designer: Sofie Krunegård
producer: Erik Hemmendorff, Philippe Bober
co-producer: Julio Chavezmontes, Per Damgaard Hansen, Giorgos Karnavas, Konstantinos Kontovrakis, Marina Perales Marhuenda
executive producer: Brina Elizabeta Blaz, Alessandro Del Vigna, Dan Friedkin, Ryan Friedkin, Mike Goodridge, Micah Green, Andreas Roald, Jim Stark, Daniel Steinman, Bradley Thomas, Dan Wechsler, Jamal Zeinal Zade
line producer: Zahra Waldeck
production: Plattform Produktion, Essential Filmproduktion, Coproduction Office, Film i Väst, Sveriges Television AB - SVT, ARTE GEIE, ARTE France Cinéma, Heretic - Creative Producers, Nordisk Film Production A/S, Sovereign Films, BBC Films, TRT (TR), Imperative Entertainment [US], 30WEST [US]
backing: Swedish Film Institute/Svenska Filminstitutet (SFI)
distributor: BAC Films

Photogallery 25/05/2022: Cannes 2022 - Triangle of Sadness

40 pictures available. Swipe left or right to see them all.

Ruben Östlund, Woody Harrelson, Charlbi Dean, Vicki Berlin, Jean-Christophe Folly, Harris Dickinson, Iris Berben, Sunnyi Melles
© 2022 Fabrizio de Gennaro for Cineuropa -,

Privacy Policy