email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on LinkedIn share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Petter Næss, Pål Jackman, Mikkel Brænne Sandemose


It’s the summer of 1969 in the small coastal town of Stavanger. International oil companies have been test-drilling for years, but nothing has been found and they are in the process of leaving. The night before Christmas 1969, the gas flare at the oil rig Ocean Viking is lit. And everything is about to change.

international title: State of Happiness
original title: Lykkeland
country: Norway, Belgium
sales agent: DR TV International Sales
year: 2018
genre: series
directed by: Petter Næss, Pål Jackman, Mikkel Brænne Sandemose
screenplay: Mette Marit Bølstad
cast: Anne Regine Ellingsæter, Bart Edwards, Malene Wadel, Mads Sjøgård Pettersen, Pia Tjelta, Per Kjerstad, Adam Fergus, Ole Christoffer Ertvaag, Laila Goody
production: Maipo Film & TV Produksjon AS, Lunanime
distributor: Yleisradio - YLE, Arte France, Arte, BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation), Filmin, Lumière, Norsk Rikskringkasting (NRK), Danmarks Radio (DR), Sveriges Television (SVT)

Privacy Policy