Bloody Milk (2017)
The Captain (2017)
Razzia (2017)
Custody (2017)
The Prayer (2018)
9 Fingers (2017)
After the War (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

AWARDS Finland

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

Fipresci awards Kaurismäki


The Finnish top director Aki Kaurismäki has won the Film Producer of the Year Award in Finland. This award is given by the Central Organisation of Finnish Film Producers and was given now for the sixth time. Aki Kaurismäki will also get an award abroad: his latest film Mies vailla menneisyyttä (The Man Without A Past) will receive the Best Film of the Year from the International Film Critics Federation (FIPRESCI) 19 September at the opening ceremony of San Sebastian International Film Festival. The prizes are selected by international critics from among all films released between August 2001 and July 2002. This year, 200 FIPRESCI members from 41 countries participated in the vote. Kaurismäki is expected to appear in person in San Sebastian to collect his award. The Man Without A Past won the Grand Jury Prize at this year's Cannes Film Festival.

Contest Savoia
Swiss Films DocsSpring

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss